Now accepting Telehealth appointments for established patients. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Kokoro Health & Wellness

Primary Care Providers located in Addison, Dallas, TX

78 total reviews

Kokoro Health & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Kokoro Health & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert M.
Submitted 09/29/22
Dr. Nguyen worked me in on the same day I called. Her assistant Cassie was very nice and helpful. Lisa and Theresa at the front desk helped me with the paper work and spent time explaining the follow up procedure. Dr. Nguyen has a pleasant personality, she took time to listen to me, and she explained things in easy to understand terms. I highly recommend her as a primary care physician.
Hannah W.
Submitted 09/27/22
Everyone was so kind and welcoming. Dr. Nguyen listened to my concerns and helped with each one. My nurse was also very kind and gentle when doing blood work.
Karen D.
Submitted 09/21/22
He listens and he is kind. He is well educated.
Daisy M.
Submitted 09/16/22
I am a self pay pt. And the DOCTOR was making sure I knew exactly the cost for everything. The dr listened to my history and my concerns. She was very attentive. I have officially found my Dr.
Maya S.
Submitted 09/16/22
It went well ! The only thing of a inconvenience is not being able too run my insurance this time around. Not sure how It was able to run the first visit and not this visit. And I have everything available on my blue cross blue shield app.
Carlos R.
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr. Nguyen focuses in getting to the root of the problem, very comprehensive and an excellent listener. She’s willing to work with her patients. Thank you Doctor!
Latricia W.
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr. Lester is superb! His focus is on preventative care. He takes time to answer questions and insure that patients understand diagnosis and medications. I’m so glad I found Dr. Lester after moving to Dallas.
Amanda J.
Submitted 09/12/22
The staff is super friendly and helpful. They are quick to respond to concerns and questions. Dr. Nguyen makes me feel comfortable in my visits and she listens without judgment. It’s been a while since I felt so comfortable with any doctor and grateful that I have found her. I will be scheduling my husbands appointments here as well.
Devony J.
Submitted 08/30/22
The Dr was great, attentive and personable... thank you! Great front desk staff too!!
Mark K.
Submitted 08/30/22
Excellent service
Blanca R.
Submitted 08/25/22
Dr. Lester was jolly and very pleasant as usual. He is knowledgeable and thorough. He addressed all my concerns and needs.
Corinne L.
Submitted 08/19/22
I’ve only had one visit at Kokoro Wellness so far, but my experience was fantastic. Coming from a provider’s office where I felt dismissed & unheard, Dr. Nguyen was definitely a change for the better. She was attentive, kind and easy to talk to. She didn’t waste any time and started me on my path towards good health right away. The office itself is very clean and comfortable. The front office staff members are incredibly warm and welcoming, and the nurse/MA that took my vitals was prompt and thorough! Last thing I’ll mention- I really like how they texted me almost immediately after I submitted an appointment request to get me scheduled, and then again a couple days before my appointment to ensure everything was all set for my first visit- nice personal touch! I feel very fortunate I found them :)
Claire M.
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr. Nguyen took her time to address my questions and gave sound advises.
Valerie S.
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Nguyen is a fantastic physician that cares about her patients and their wellbeing. She has been quick with responses and always willing to look for other treatment options when appropriate. I appreciate that I always feel listened to during appts.
Breonnah D.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr. Nguyen has been a great listener in each of my appointments with her. I appreciate that she is helping me create a path to better health.
Carlos R.
Submitted 07/29/22
Staff was very nice and helpful. NP Jennifer was on the dot and seemed to care. Dr. Nguyen was also really good and seemed to really care. Great experience overall, 100% recommended!! Thank you all for your great service!!
Maya S.
Submitted 07/26/22
It was quick ! Besides not being to find my insurance coverage through my dads health insurance It was quick.
Nancy C.
Submitted 07/25/22
Really good I love my doctor Jessica Nguen she is attentive with me so I am inspired to be proactive and to take care of myself. Nancy ❤️
May B.
Submitted 07/21/22
Happy, satisfied with the service I mostly like how the doctors listen to me speak about what's going on with me also like the well put together video that helps me understand and takes away any potential fear about my health , When I understand how things work in my body, and what to do to keep it healthy.
Hakiem G.
Submitted 07/19/22
Dr. Nguyen was great